Temple Baptist Church of Moss Point, Ms
Wednesday, July 17, 2019
...A Passion for Christ, A Purpose for People, And A Priority of Love and Unity

Our History

I am sure of this, that He who started a good work in you will carry it on to completion until the day of Christ Jesus. 
Philippians 1:6
In May of 1964, the congregation of Temple Baptist Church was officially organized with 71 charter members. God began a good work, and Temple continues with confidence that He who has begun a good work will complete it.
Image goes here.
The original church. 

Temple's Pastors
2002-present     David Williams
1998-2002    Everett Childers
1993-1998     Lance Hoggatt
1988-1992     Larry Dees
1987-1988     Joey Brent
1981-1986     Randy Von Kanel
1979-1981     Lee Hudson
1974-1978     Jack Stanley
1972-1973     Curtis Gibson
1969-1972     W.G. Cummings
1967-1969     Karl Larmi
1964-1967     O.C. Holyfield